NWIndianaLife default share image
valpolife logo portagelife logo laportecountylife logo Share good news

Hoosier Basketball Magazine Tabs 2016-17 Top 60 Senior Boys


Attached is a list of Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 senior boys’ basketball players for 2016-2017 as compiled by Hoosier Basketball Magazine. These boys were selected from approximately 1,600 senior players statewide. This event will be at Beech Grove High School on Sunday, April 2, 2017.

Read more

IBCA/Subway Boys All-State Honors Set as Top Senior, Underclass Players Receive 'Supreme 15' Accolades for 2016-17


Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass boys basketball players have earned IBCA/Subway "Supreme 15" All-State honors for 2016-17, it was announced Thursday (March 23).

Read more

McDonald's, West Side Cougars Celebrate First Gary All-American Player


McDonald’s golden arches saw a sea of orange today as the West Side girl’s basketball team gathered in Gary on Thursday to celebrate the success of their former teammate, Dana Evans.

Read more

Chesterton High School Boys, Girls Swimming Ends a Successful Season


A few weeks have gone by since the Chesterton High School Boys and Girls Swim and Dive teams placed within the top five schools at the Indiana High School Athletic Association State Swimming Championships. With the excitement wearing down and another well-done season in the books, we went back with the coaches and swimmers to see just what made this year’s team so great.

Read more

Stefanovic Named 2016-17 DAC MVP as All-Conference Boys Basketball Teams Named


The Duneland Athletic Conference boys basketball All-Conference Teams were named this week, with 1st-place Crown Point Bulldogs' Sasha Stefanovic taking top honors as the Conference's MVP for the 2016-2017 season.

Read more

Valpo Sends 4, Chesterton Sends 3 to 2016-17 All DAC Team, Merrillville's Osorio Named MVP


The Duneland Athletic Conference was home to two of the state's Top 3 teams heading into state, and it is no wonder that seven of the 11 gymnastics named to the All-Conference team were from Valparaiso and Chesterton. Though those two schools boasted the most number of gymnasts on the team, Merrillville's Heather Orsorio was named the conference's Most Valuable Gymnast.

Read more

79 Players Selected IBCA 2016-17 First-Team Academic All-State


40 boys, 39 girls receive top honor; 315 additional players cited as Honorable Mention

Seventy-nine Indiana high school seniors -- 40 boys and 39 girls -- have been chosen as first-team Academic All-State by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association, it was announced Thursday (March 9).

Read more

Gary West Side's Evans Among 2017 IndyStar Indiana Girls All-Stars


13 players selected to squad to face Kentucky in June

Thirteen players have been selected for the 2017 IndyStar Indiana Girls All-Stars, it was announced Wednesday (March 8).

Read more

Duneland Athletic Conference 2016-17 All-Conference Girls Basketball Team


Merrillville High School's Jasmine Wright was named as the 2016-17 Duneland Athletic Conference MVP as the All-DAC Conference Team was named for girls basketball.

Read more

Portage Sends 7 to 2016-17 All-DAC Wrestling Team, Chesterton's Davison Named MVP

portage-wrestling-team-2017The Duneland Athletic Conference has named its 2016-17 All-Duneland Conference Wrestling team, consisting of wrestlers at each weight division. The first-place Portage Indians led the way with seven wrestlers on the team, though Conference MVP went to Andrew Davison of Chesterton High School. Davison was the Indiana State Champion in the 195-pound division.

Read more

2016-17 IBCA/Subway Girls Basketball All-State Honors Set


Top senior, underclass players receive 'Supreme 15' accolades for 2016-17

Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass girls basketball players have earned IBCA/Subway "Supreme 15" All-State honors for 2016-17, it was announced Wednesday (March 1).

Read more

1   2   3   4   ... Last